District 54 Geography


"District 54 is a geographical unit made up of approximately 20 A.A. groups in the northern section of the Dallas Metroplex." 

District 54 consists of most of groups north of Forest Lane and those located in Addison, Carrollton, Garland, Richardson, Rowlett, Plano, and Sachse. In the beginning, there was one District encompassing all of the (Metroplex) Dallas area. As Dallas expanded, so did A.A., separating into 5 separate Districts; today these boundaries encompass Districts numbering 51 through 55. The beginnings of District 54 started in the late 1970’s. 

District 54 is within the geographical boundaries of the North East Texas Area (NETA). NETA is one of 4 ‘Areas’ in Texas. NETA geographically covers an area that borders Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Louisiana. NETA goes as far west as Fisher and Nolan counties, and as far south as Hamilton and Sabine counties. NETA is represented by approximately 29 districts & 515 Groups.

For more information about the Area, click here to leave this site, and visit the NETA 65 website.